A Reci-Plea

Hey guys! Got a favor to ask all of you…

As many of you know, my daughter Sarah is beginning a grand adventure next week. Just in case you haven’t read her blog ( Living Thankful. It’s in the blogroll on the side bar.), she’s moving out on her own, all the way to Murfreesboro, Tennessee. Exciting, isn’t it?

So, my question is, what recipes for good, healthy, somewhat-easy dishes do you have to send a kid out into the world with? Difficulty – she eats very little red meat, and no pork at all, not even bacon.

Yeah. Weird, huh?

If you’d like to contribute, leave your recipe in the comments section. Help me keep her well-fed, even from afar!

Thanks!

4 thoughts on “A Reci-Plea

  1. :p its not weird that I don’t eat pork. Even bacon..I didn’t even like bacon when I ate pork-turkey bacon all the way! Thanks for putting out the call, mom. I’m hoping folks have some good ideas 😀

  2. i like bits of chicken with lemon pepper on it mixed with carrots and califlower. I like it on top of angle hair pasta that if coated in olive oil and almost too much garlic.

  3. I noticed that there wasn’t a link on the side to her blog and figured life had happened to her. Has she taken up bacon? If so I would recommend an egg pie with lots of bacon and cheese!

Leave a Reply

