Resolutions…

It’s that time of year again. Faced with the prospect of a brand-new calendar, we humans press ‘re-set’, and make all kinds of promises to ourselves about how we’ll be better, different people in the coming year.

Or, at least thinner ones…

I won’t bore you with my personal resolutions. After all, yours are probably the same – lose some weight, be more organized, keep the voles out of the cucumber patch, bring about World Peace… Everyone makes those, right?

I will share my resolutions for my blog, since you guys follow along…

Blog Resolution #1: I will post here at least three times per week, every week. WordPress has issued a challenge to those of us who blog here to participate in either the Post a Day or Post a Week categories.  Now, every day is probably unreasonable for me. Once a week is not quite enough. While my ultimate goal is to post Monday through Friday, a commitment to three days seems like a good place to start.

Blog Resolution #2: I will learn to use more of the features that my blog has to offer. There are all these cool widgets and gizmos that I’m totally ignorant of! While I’m still getting my head around Flickr, and deciding whether or not to “Tweet”, I hope to put to better use the things that WordPress has built into the themes…

Wish me luck on that one, gang – it’s a whole new world for a Luddite like me!

Blog Resolution #3: Well… maybe that can wait until Friday… Content can be hard to come by in January!

Meanwhile, why don’t you share a resolution or two in the comments?

The pictures today are simply some of my favorites, taken across the seasons in the last year. Hope you like them as much as I do…

7 thoughts on “Resolutions…

  1. Originally, my “resolution” was to make No resolutions, thereby no problem keeping that one!! However, I think now I will try to smile more, frown less and hopefully my smiles might bring joy to someone….also one less wrinkle in the forehead? 🙂

    • You know, if you make yourself smile a little, even when you don’t feel like it, you wind up feeling a litttle bit better – like your brain gets a lift, or something… It’s a great resolution, Janis! (Or goal, if you prefer…)

      And who needs more wrinkles? 😉

    • Glad you like the photos! Not too long ago, I’d have been thrilled to have 4 good ones in an entire year! Thank goodness for digital, huh?

      For everyone else – Click on the link for Linda’s blog. She’s got pictures of her dogs on her latest post that will warm your heart… reminds me of a cat we had a long time ago!

  2. I like the idea of goals, not resolutions. I’m never very good at keeping resolutions. I’d like to get more exercise. Maybe between classes I can walk around the school.

  3. ps The flowers are a special treat with the cold weather that we have had this weekend. I love that it came right under the icy header. Looking forward to Wednesday……

    • Isn’t that strange? We’ve had 50-degree days here. Most of the snow is gone, but the flowers are still months away. I found that picture while going through the archives and decided it was ‘Best in Show’ from the last year.

      And a good reminder that Spring will come!

Leave a Reply

