Summertime Blues

And yellows. Maybe some pinks, too…

So many wonderful colors in the world these days!

This little eggshell, in the grass beneath a tree, tells me that the robins are raising a second brood this year…

I know, the focus is wonky on this one, but I like it.

This one’s better:

I love the forest of little blue stamens, and the veins on the unopened buds.

Can you tell I’m in love with this plant? Down near the ground, the lacecap’s flowers mingle with a delicate yellow petunia. How could anyone resist a flower named ‘Baby Duck Yellow’?

And, speaking of yellow…

Early morning, and already this female squash blossom is fading…

But a seashell-pink bean blooms in the kitchen garden, standing tall in the heat…

6 thoughts on “Summertime Blues

  1. The blue egg shell reminds me of the one we used to find under the pecan tree. I really like the blue flowers with buds. Very nice photos, as usual.

Leave a Reply

