What I Did For 5 Days With No Internet

Went to the big Antique Show in Brimfield, MA… And took this picture in the parking lot.

The little guy was a peach… Eight hours of walking around, any nary a whimper.

He was having too much fun flirting…

I braided the softneck garlic, and harvested the hardneck.

There’s a big empty spot in the garden now…

I wandered the yard with the camera, and caught this hosta at just the right moment.

I read. I weeded. I watered. I made a batch of cherry-walnut relish, and canned it…

But, best of all…

I had breakfast with the Bear and the Butterfly!

Everything seems to be up and running again. I’m working on wading through the photos and stories that I had planned for last week, and will post again in the morning. Thanks for hanging in there with me!

4 thoughts on “What I Did For 5 Days With No Internet

  1. Welcome back! 🙂

    Looks like it was a very productive time away. Your garlic looks beautiful. And yummy. I love that first shot (the reflection in the window) as well as your hosta caught at the right moment.

    • Thanks, Robin – it’s good to be back!
      The reflection was what caught my eye too. The building is this little bell-tower that sits way down behind an old church – it was so sweet and decrepit-looking…

Leave a Reply

