Snow Day!

“Let’s put your boots on, Angel.”

“We gonna go run around in the grass?” (One of her new favorite things to do…)

“Not quite…We’re gonna go play in the SNOW!”

“Uncle James, you come with me.”

Note that this is NOT a request.

“Grandmom! I runnin’! I runnin’ in the SNOW!”

“OOF! I fall down.”

“I ok.”

“Uncle James! I want you to help me UP!”

Lather. Rinse. Repeat. For one hour, or until your new friend is finished:

Sadly, by 3 pm, it was so warm that our New Friend had gone away…

And Sweet Cleo had decided we were all completely insane.

37 thoughts on “Snow Day!

  1. Wonderful fun, great pictures. She is adorable. I love to see her so happy. Tell James I’m glad he finally got in a picture.

  2. Lovely Cleo *might* be right (all humans being pretty dubious when it comes to sanity), but let’s see *her* make an artful snowman and make the better-than-snow-angels of an Angel Face rolling around in the snow!

  3. I just had a thought…. has Angel Face ever seen a picture of herself? I’ll bet she would love those in the snow and with James. Let me know how that works out.

  4. Oh, my goodness, e verywhere almost white snow… It’s been such a long time that I played with snow like that… 🙂 Beautiful, so beautiful photographs. Blessing her, she seems so lovely, I can imagine, it should be a great fun for her… Children usually love to play in the snow… Thank you dear Marie, have a nice week, with my love, nia

  5. Great photos! I miss Rhode Island. My parents used to drop me off in Wickford to live for a week every summer with my grandfather. Those were the days… Nice blog, btw… 🙂

    • Thanks, JJ…Wickford’s beautiful, but it’s nearly as bad as Newport in the summer now. I’ve lived up here for about 15 years, and wouldn’t dream of living back in the middle of the country.
      Your blog is intriguing…

Leave a Reply

