First Birthday

Dear Niko,

Can it have been a year already?

Three hundred, sixty-five days since that oh-so-snowy morning you arrived. I can still remember the red tail lights of the big trucks that I followed all the way north, into the teeth of the storm so I could be there to meet you.

What a year it has been!

You’ve discovered so many things…

Been to all kinds of fun places…

And made lots of new friends.

It’s been a year of first tastes, first steps, first words…

First holidays (and the embarrassing photos that go with them!)

I’m so glad I got to share them with you!

No matter how big you get, Grandson of Mine, you’ll always be my Niko-Bear!

Happy First Birthday!

Love, Grandmom

32 thoughts on “First Birthday

  1. Love, love Niko’s b/day pictures. Thank you f/sharing this precious young man’s first experiences thru your photography and words…Please keep them coming!!

  2. Wow, what a difference a year makes! I love his little teeth! I just might make a big batch of Niko’s Bean Soup in honor of his birthday.

  3. What a quick year that was! And what a cutie pie Niko is! Happy Birthday! May you have 100 more, each one filled with more love and laughter than the one before.

  4. Really, it has been a year. It feels longer, I don’t mean that in a bad way, just that he has always been a part of this blog since I started following it and I can’t believe I have been following this for more than a year.
    Happy Birthday Niko

  5. He continues to grow more charming and adorable all along the way. How wonderful for us to get to share in his charms! A very happy birthday to Niko and many blessings throughout the year!

Leave a Reply

