Wildlife Wednesday: Thursday Edition

I finally got through all the photos from this week…whole lot a nuthin’.

Don’t strain your eyes; it’s just a picture of the pond…but it’s a pretty one.

Fortunately, I still have some good ones from the previous week.

Welcome to Rocky Raccoon’s Restaurant…

“Oh, Honey! You were right about this place…”

“Do I know how to show a lady a good time, or what?”

“What’s that noise?”

“Oh, Crap! It’s my crazy ex-girlfriend!”

“I thought you said you never brought anyone else here?”

“Er, um….let’s just go.”

“I thought they’d never leave! Hope they didn’t scarf-down all the munchies…”

ย “I KNOW there’s a peanut under here, somewhere….”

I really wish I knew how to combine photos into an animation. That last raccoon stayed around for hours, and kept pushing the rock, this way and that, trying to get to the seeds underneath…cute, but impossible to see without doing some rapid-fire clicking!

 

28 thoughts on “Wildlife Wednesday: Thursday Edition

  1. There is a program that you can download of the internet that will do that, I haven’t used it and now I can’t remember what it was called. I will find out for you and get back to you. Apparently it isn’t too hard to use.

  2. Love those raccoons!!! Your “script” was good, too!! You are right, it’s a great picture of the pond but I sure was looking for something as it scrolled down. Thanks for the glimpse into your wildlife.

  3. Really enjoy these posts, Marie, and it doesn’t matter what varmints happen to be playing the week’s starring roles. I’m fascinated by them all.
    If you’re running a PC with Windows, there should be some freeware available on the web to accomplish what you’re trying to do. I would check with http://WWW.CNET.COM and perform a search of their downloads facility. Their software downloads are testeds and safe! If you have a Mac, you’ll probably be able to do something with iMovie that will result in a short video but if not, again go to CNET. Feel free to send me an email if you like. Good luck!

    • Thanks, John…I’m glad you’re enjoying it. With the camera on the pond at that angle, it ought to start paying dividends when the herons show up in the early summer.
      I’ll get Tech Support (my son) to have a look for that program, and see if he can teach Ol Mom how to use it. I’ll holler if I need help!

  4. So cute! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I use Picasa for my photos, and you can combine photos into a movie on that. It’s extremely user friendly, but you do have to download it (unlike something you might find on the web where you only have to download the movie itself).

Leave a Reply

