Wildlife Wednesday: Birthday Wishes

Look who’s stopping by the back field to wish my Mom a Happy Birthday…a sweet(looking) pair of bunnies!

And a deer…

Even the coyote made an appearance this week!

All for you, Mom. Happy Birthday!

Now, for a little business:

This Follow Comments issue isn’t going away, it seems. I’ve removed the box from my comment form, and urge the rest of you to do the same. John Bartolini had a good post this weekend to explain how to do it.

I don’t think anyone will miss the checkbox if you get rid of it. In just over two and a half years of blogging, a grand total of SIX people had used it…

Business Item Number Two:

I’m taking a week off from blogging. We are smack in the middle of the Garden Rush AND Potty Training, and I need to take something off the table for a bit. I’ll still be peeking in on what the rest of you are up to, but no new posts around My Corner until Wildlife Wednesday rolls back around.

Unless something Really Cool happens, of course. Then, I’ll just have to share…

See you in a week!

37 thoughts on “Wildlife Wednesday: Birthday Wishes

  1. Thanks to everyone who wished me a happy birthday. I read your comments and feel like I know you. I have “checked out” your blogs, too.

  2. Have a great week, looking forward to the next posts.
    I think the only way to solve the problem is for everyone who doesn’t like it to notify wordpress. Unfortunately, just unchecking the box, isn’t going to let the developers at wordpress know that it is unwelcome change. If everyone sent them some feedback, then maybe they might change it back.

    • I sent my gripe in already, but I have a feeling it’s here to stay. Going into the Settings and removing it from the form sends a message, too.
      I’ll still be checking in with you every morning while I’m “away” 😉

  3. I hope you’ve been having a good week. 🙂

    I use the check box because it’s the only way I know if there’s a response to my comment (since I don’t usually go back to look).

    • Not enough sunny hours, but a pretty good week. Thanks!
      With the little orange numbers in the tool bar at the top, there’s no need for the checkbox, unless you want to read everyone’s comments…you can even reply from it.

    • Eh, they’re fairly well-behaved. 🙂
      By that, I mean that they haven’t lost their fear of humans, and scurry off into the brush whenever they see one. The only way I can get photos of them is with the motion-sensor camera.

Leave a Reply

