A Month

I did it.

Five posts per week, for an entire month!

(Did you notice?)

It wasn’t a conscious decision…but I got on a roll, so to speak, and after the second week, thought, “Hmmm…let’s see how long this lasts…”

After Week Three, I thought I’d write about it.

That post is sitting in Drafts, still waiting to see the light of day. Talking about it might jinx it, right?

But, now that I’ve reached an actual milestone (in my own head, anyway), it might be safe to say it out loud. Not that I think I’ll be able to keep it up forever and always – life gets too insane sometimes! – but I’ll keep going as long as possible.

Thanks to all of you, who make it fun.

By week’s end, I’ll dust off that draft, and tell you how it all happened.

28 thoughts on “A Month

  1. Great! 😀 I think one of the best things about posting more often is all the lovely feedback you get. People’s comments are so positive and motivating it just keeps you going!
    That last photo is really pretty, and I love your nasturtium picture too.

  2. It’s been great to hear from you almost every day!! Thanks, I appreciate it. I love the photos. Looking forward to tomorrow to see what the new placement of the camera picked up.!!

  3. Congratulations!! That is so hard to achieve! I’ve wanted to post more often but life seems to get in the way. What an excellent goal. And of course, it was so fun to read all your posts. Keep em coming!

  4. Lovely series of images, Marie. Congratulations! I find it difficult to do without a little one taking up much of my time. I don’t know how you did it. 😀

  5. I’m so very impressed! I missed quite alot of everyone’s blogging and definitely missed your 5s in a row! I agree it would be hard to keep up, some bloggers do, but as you said, life can get in the way! Beautiful photos!

    • LINDA! It’s so good to hear from you! I thought you’d stopped blogging in the insanity of your move, but I see that you somehow got dropped from my following list…we’ll fix that, in just a few minutes!

  6. I did notice you posted a few more but not that you were posting that many more. Congratulations! I don’t know how you “prolific people” do it. I have all I can do to keep up with my paltry one post a week. And you do it with such style, Marie. Just look at today’s photos! Well done!

    • You’re much more focused than I am, John. If I was just doing recipes – especially ones with personal meaning, like yours, – I’d be more apt to do a once a week posting, too.
      Glad you like the photos.

Leave a Reply

