Time Flies…

When you’re blogging…

It’s been four years today since the first push of the ‘Publish’ button. Back then, James was a newly-minted High School graduate, the Butterfly was living at home and going to Community College, and I was hanging around the house, six months after leaving my last job…

Angel and Niko were still in the future.

Four years, 448 posts (including this one), over 6,000 comments, and countless photos (some better than others) and words (some MUCH better than others)….and all the wonderful friends made along the way…

I can’t remember life without blogging – kinda’ like life Before Grandkids – it’s all in the hazy past….

Thanks for being here, all of you. Without you, there’d be no blog.

And life would be so very solitary.

36 thoughts on “Time Flies…

  1. Your place is on the path I ‘walk’ every morning when I’m sitting here with my first cup of coffee. It’s one of my favorite stops along the way!

  2. Congratulations! I love your blog…even my 10 year old nephew Micah asks to read it when he comes to my house. It gives us a taste of your “neck of the woods” and we feel as though we know you and your family.

  3. Thanks to YOU! And congratulations on four years… what an achievement! I really love reading your blog, and enjoy your beautiful photos too, so here’s to the next four years! 😉

  4. Congratulations on four years of blogging! I only just discovered your lovely blog – I’ve been missing out all this time and have a lot of reading to catch up on!

  5. Happy Blog Birthday! I’m so glad I’ve found you and your blog, and look forward to many more years of reading and looking at your beautiful images. I’ve learned a lot by following your gardening adventures (and probably some of your other life adventures as well). 🙂

Leave a Reply

