A Little Boy in Fall

(Sorry for the shift in photo size – Niko’s Mama has a new phone, and they’re not as big)

Little Man is having quite the time.

You know, if you work really hard to rake the leaves, then you get to jump in them with your Best Bud…

Or Bury your Mama in them.

HA! I got a pumpkin of my OWN!

The 4 O’Clock:

Bright and breezy yesterday. The sun is lower in the sky, and the patio is nearly all in shadow…

(All the photos in this post other than the 4 o’clock were taken by my daughter, Sarah.)

29 thoughts on “A Little Boy in Fall

  1. What fun! Niko has really grown, becoming more little boy and less toddler. And look at him wield that rake! I bet he’ll be a big help shoveling snow this WInter. Ironic, isn’t It? The thrill of shoveling snow dissipates just about the same time a child is old enough to actually shovel the snow.

  2. I, of course, adore the Niko pictures. Being his Great Granny has some perks!! I’m glad you shared the photos with your blog friends.

    • What – Blade won’t come rake for you? I thought that’s what half-grown grandsons were for!
      (I don’t rake until spring. Hubby mows over the ones on the lawn, and the ones that blow into the garden can just stay put πŸ˜‰ )

  3. So cute! My boys want to rake our leaves into a pile and jump in them. I have a hard time explaining to them that we don’t do that over here in the PNW. Our leaf piles are wet and nasty, not dry and fun to flop around in.

Leave a Reply

