Naturally….

The day after I decide to switch-up the scenery, the Perfect Light arrives. If Sandy hadn’t stolen the leaves, the effect would be like a church window…

Ah, well!

Things are coming back around to normal here. The power should be back on for the entire state by noon-ish. The air is no longer filled with the rumble of generators, but the chainsaws and wood chippers will start again at first light.

For the record, no one is particularly concerned about the Nor’easter that the national media keeps going on about. It’ll be a cold rain, when and if it arrives…NOT that white-stuff-of-which-it’s-too-early-to-speak.

Unless you live in Maine…but they’re used to things like that.

The 4 O’Clock:

Cold wind, lots of clouds. The occasional peek of sun…

And a dog.

Smile, Cleo!

20 thoughts on “Naturally….

  1. i see what you mean about the new daily view, nice and open but the sun in the old trees .. beautiful, however I feel as though I am getting to recognise the lay of the land now. I have thought of doing a drawing so that the Farmy readers can orientate themselves .. have you ever thought of doing that? so we can see where in fact the pumpkin patch was? maybe Angel can do the colouring in! A map of her little kingdom.. a rainy day project.. c

  2. I’m fascinated by your lawns – is your grass evergreen (or painted that colour? ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) Our lawns go crunchy brown very quickly in autumn. Both pictures stunning today. By the way I like the pictures of the white stuff you guys throw around your gardens in winter – it is a big event when we get some here in SA. Laura

    • Not painted, or evergreen…it’s mostly white clover, instead of grass, and it takes a few hard freezes to turn it brown. We have yet to have even one freeze!
      I used to like the White Stuff….until I had to shovel it on a regular basis ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Yes, the old view has the trees but the new view has the sky. WIth our buildings so close together, seeing that much sky is a rarity. I have to go to The Lake to see that much — and I do, sometimes. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. A message for John…. the sky is wonderful but night is the awesome time. Every star in the universe is visible there, It is amazing. I could watch for hours.

  5. Naturally, I love your look on life. I like that first image, it looks great with the sun coming through the trees. It is funny hearing you talking about a Norโ€™easter, that nearly always means heat here.

    • Aw, Jeeze, Ronnie – I was hoping you were one of the lucky ones. I can’t believe how long it’s taking for you guys…It’s not like this wasn’t always a possiblity. Praying for you, and all your neighbors, to be back to (somewhat) normal ASAP.
      It might be silly, but yes – I’d be taking photos of everything, until my camera battery ran down.

Leave a Reply

