Untitled

….Because that’s how my brain is (not) working this week…

Once again, my Rogue Body Chemistry has done me in…

As the built-up stress hormones from last week flush out of my system, I’m left feeling like a fragile piece of stemware that’s about to be dropped, or a grenade with a loose pin… Shatter, or Explode? Which will it be?

Neither is particularly pleasant…

Being aware of the cause helps a little; for decades, I just thought I was crazy… Doesn’t mean I can make peace with it, though, or Power Through It, like a cramp during exercise. Gotta wait it out, and try to bring some Order back to my overstimulated brain…

Thanksgiving was good, by the way…

Niko and Auntie Sarah spent Tuesday night with us, and went back North early Wednesday morning…The kids were supposed to sit on the sofa for me, to model their matching bathrobes, but the Little Man was having none of that, when he could be at the piano!

Angel’s parents came for Thanksgiving…she did well, and asks every now and then when they’re coming back to play with her again. Re-adjusting to not having someone to play HER games every waking minute takes a day or so, but it was smoother this time.

The 4 O’Clock, Thanksgiving Edition:

Which, sadly, is also the last time I even touched the camera…Time to get back in the swing!

19 thoughts on “Untitled

  1. The light is disappearing on the 4 O’Clock. Niko and Angel look so cute at the piano. πŸ™‚ I know what you mean about the overstimulated brain. Yesterday was my day to fall apart after the Thanksgiving hoopla, and I didn’t even host anything so I can only imagine how you’re feeling.

  2. The kids are adorable!! That picture is a true keeper. I also love Sweet Cleo in the 4 o’clock. I wonder what she sees. Decompression is important…. take your time!! Is it too cold to sit on the beach for an hour or two????

  3. I hear old man Mozart couldn’t get li’l Amadeus away from the piano, either — and he didn’t have such a cute cousin to impress.
    It sounds like you need a walk in the woods somewhere. I hope you find the time to do it. πŸ™‚

  4. Getting ever so much darker…we are heading toward the middle of December when we can rejoice at the longer daylight, but the extremely increasing COLDER days!

    Rest…it’s what I have to do. It’s the only thing that works.

    Linda
    http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com
    http://deltacountyhistoricalsociety.wordpress.com

    ΒΈ.β€’*Β¨*β€’β™ͺβ™«β™«β™ͺMerry Christmas to you β™ͺβ™«β€’*Β¨*β€’.ΒΈΒΈβ™₯
    Λœβ€*Β°β€’.Λœβ€*Β°β€’.Λœβ€*Β°β€’.β˜…β˜….β€’Β°*β€Λœ.β€’Β°*β€Λœ.β€’Β°*β€Λœβ€

  5. I’m glad it was good! I’m in the same boat this week and also find that knowing the “why” helps, even if just a little. Not sure if your “crazy” functions at all like mine but usually either physical exertion (running, digging, soccer for me) helps the clattering in my head stop. If it’s not the clatter-kind, it might be the small/fragile kind, which is usually helped with a hot bath with Epsom salt or coconut oil. Hope you settle soon. I know those head spaces are no fun.

      • We just went more than two weeks without doing laundry…it was all we could do to keep ourselves and the pets fed (and for that we didn’t do our usual effort at nutritious and delicious…) Mmm….reorganized kitchens… πŸ˜‰

  6. So nice to hear from you Marie. It was lonely not having your blog posts each day.
    I am so glad you had a good thanksgiving, lovely that Angel’s parent came to visit her again. I love the photo of NIko and Angel with their red robes. Classic.
    Any sign of snow yet? We are certainly heading into summer if today was any indication.

Leave a Reply

