Wildlife Wednesday: Twofer

The first 4 O'Clock

I stepped outside a few minutes before 4 yesterday to take The View Shot, only to discover what looked like an invasion in the making…

Click on the photo to see it bigger, and see if you can see what I mean…

Deer. In my yard. 4 of them.

One, two, three, four…when I first went out, they were spread across the front lawn, happily cropping grass. They bunched themselves together when they saw me, then decided I wasn’t a threat and went back to eating…

Then the dog saw them, and hustled them back out of the area.

Good Girl, Cleo!

The Real 4 O’Clock:

December 11, 2012 4 pm

I was delayed just long enough for the sky to light up.

15 minutes later, it was dark.

Side Note: Hubby made it home, safe and sound Monday night, and Angel and I are thrilled to have him back…And, for everyone who was concerned about Sarah’s dignity after Monday’s Bag Lady photo…she’s the one who found that pic, and gave it back to me…

17 thoughts on “Wildlife Wednesday: Twofer

  1. I noticed the difference 15 minutes makes in the darkness. I’ll bet the deer came back after Sweet Cleo went in the house. Have a good rest of the week.

  2. We finally got some sunshine yesterday, after a 3 day absence. It looked like 4:00 the entire time! No deer around here, although Max chased a skunk out of the yard at 2:00 am. Luckily, it was close enough to the “exit” so that it left before Max got there. Whew!

Leave a Reply

