Angel and Niko’s Excellent Summer Adventures: Grandad Buys a Tent

Best $25 ever spent

While doing our regular Sunday Shopping, this Unexpected Thing popped up in my cart…

Best. Idea. EVER!

AHHHH! A Monster!

It’s the perfect place to hide from Monsters…

Even monsters that bear a strong resemblance to a Grandmom…

In and Out

It has a door for going in and coming out…

Repeatedly.

That zipper is pretty cool, too.

Through the window

Aren’t we lucky to have such a Smart Grandad?

23 thoughts on “Angel and Niko’s Excellent Summer Adventures: Grandad Buys a Tent

  1. Love it! My grandkids had a blast for several years playing in a tent we had. It is a playhouse that doesn’t require a trip to Home Depot and can easily be put away in the fall. Grandpa gets a gold star for that one. πŸ™‚

  2. I had forgotten how much children love tents, actually anything they can get into, a bit like cats really. It looks like hours of fun for them now. Sounds wonderful.

  3. Well, this is not the first time that wonderful Grandad has appeared in the picture, now is it? And made two little ones content and feeling very loved! Uhuh, I remember enjoying anything with zippers also . . . πŸ™‚ !

  4. I am safely home, no place like home!! I love the tent idea. Cousins and I made our own inside by turning rocking chairs upside down and covering them with quilts. It was great fun. I’m sure these two will have forever memories with this one. Tell the Granddad that Granny thinks he’s number ONE!!!

  5. Brilliant and I had to laugh as we bought one last year for picnics (for the pups to keep cool) and I think I spent more time in it and I’m…well let’s just say….I’m a lot older than Niko and Angel!

Leave a Reply

