Down the Street, and Around the Corner

Hope Street, Bristol

I took my daughter out to dinner Saturday night. Grandad is out-of-town again (coming home today! YAY!), and it seemed a waste to not make the Best Use of our regularly scheduled babysitter. She and I hopped in the car and crossed the bridge (the Mount Hope, Mere!) to the next town over – Bristol, RI.

I knew they’d be All Decorated, so I brought the camera along for the ride…

Bristol is a sweet old town, where old and new mingle seamlessly. See that ‘cafe’ in the foreground? That’s a Dunkin’ Donuts…nice, huh?

All dressed up!

(Please ignore the poorly placed street sign. The giant snowflake isn’t really on a stick!)

We had a great time, but were out later than anticipated. Since we had promised to be home by bedtime, I only got a few shots before we zipped back home to tuck the Munchkins into bed…

And when we got there….

Naughty Elves!

The kids weren’t the only ones climbing the walls!

26 thoughts on “Down the Street, and Around the Corner

  1. I’m sure you enjoyed your night out…Bristol looks like it was decorated nice. I know the kids will enjoy where the elves end up each day. πŸ™‚

    • I’ve wanted to get up there with the camera for years, Karen. When my son was in high school, he took fencing lessons in Barrington. I loved driving up Hope Street at the holidays, under those giant blue snowflakes. πŸ˜€

  2. What a lovely place. It really is a treat to have a few special moments with your daughter..away from everyone else. Just you and her!!

    Linda
    http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com
    ΒΈ.β€’*Β¨*β€’β™ͺβ™«β™«β™ͺMerry Christmas β™ͺβ™«β€’*Β¨*β€’.ΒΈΒΈβ™₯
    Λœβ€*Β°β€’.Λœβ€*Β°β€’.Λœβ€*Β°β€’.β˜…β˜….β€’Β°*β€Λœ.β€’Β°*β€Λœ.β€’Β°*β€Λœβ€

  3. It looks really pretty there – you all seem to be getting into the Christmas spirit – elves included! πŸ˜€ I think I need some round my house to liven things up! πŸ˜‰

  4. Glad you had some ‘bonding time’ away from the munchkins ~ it does look like a lovely quiet place! BUT, hmmm, have those elves managed to get into cahoots with the ‘naughty monkeys’ – perhaps some of the power is dissipating ?

    • They’ve made the occasional mess, but nothing like some Other Elves! Yesterday, they were sitting on the light over the dining room table – the kids were SO good, that I asked them to PLEASE choose that spot again πŸ˜€

    • I love it when an established company will work within a space like that to keep it in character for the area…they have the cash to fix the buildings, where a small company might not. There’s a good mix of national and local on this street…a fun place to eat and shop!

Leave a Reply

