The ABC’s of Summer: B, C, and D

B is for Blueberries.

on the bush

What else, right?

We were still picking blueberries last week. I’ve never had so many so late in the season.

Angel has an explanation:

and in the bowl

“You see, Grandmom,” she says, “I wished for there to be blueberries in August. You thought I was asleep, but I was looking out my window, and I wished on the Evening Star that we would have blueberries in August this year. And it came true.”

Simple. As. That.

C is for canning…

Taste a little of the summer...

Which I’ve found a little time for…had to do something with all those berries that the girl wished for!

D is for Dogs…

Rufus

Here’s Rufus, being a Dog. He will spend the rest of the day being a Rug (or a Couch Pillow, if he’s feeling ambitious).

the old lady

And the Old Lady herself, Sweet Cleo. A little grayer, a little slower, a lot blind, but still following her puppies around the yard. And bringing me baby bunnies…but only the ones that haven’t yet opened their eyes. Anything bigger is too fast for her now.

D is also for Dancing…

the driveway dance

Even when no one will dance with you.

 

26 thoughts on “The ABC’s of Summer: B, C, and D

  1. No one with any *sense* will dance with me, for fear of injury either from my flailing or from their laughing so hard, but I’ll endorse Niko’s dancing any old day! šŸ™‚ Can’t wait to meet him. šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

